5.0
Based on 32 Reviews
google

Richard Dodd

November 5, 2021

After spending some months looking for 2 walks for my Ostrich Wing awning Darragh reached out and offered to supply these. Al, the other dealers wanted to sell the whole package (4 walls) but I felt having 5 walls for a 4 sided awning was a bit of an overkill. Anyway closed the deal for the walls then had a nervous wait as I was heading off to Kinkuna for 2 weeks. However again Darragh pulled through and the walls arrived on the Friday - with time to spare. Thanks so much - fantastic service.

google

Sam McIntosh

September 30, 2021

If I could give higher than 5 stars, I would! Darragh and his team at WA Experts have been absolutely fantastic. Their customer service and communication leading up to, and during our 4 week trip was outstanding. Darragh was so flexible and understanding amongst the uncertainty of COVID holiday planning. The vehicle itself and ALL equipment is very high quality, well thought out, and designed to endure the harsh environment. We always felt safe and well equipped. We highly recommend WA Experts and would do it all again!

google

Esther Harris

August 26, 2021

Camping made easy! Darragh provided a fantastic vehicle equiped with everything needed for an off-road getaway. The rooftop tent was really easy to set up and very comfortable to sleep in.

google

Yanick S

July 23, 2021

After having rented with multiple 4WD companies in WA, we can only conclude that WA experts is the gold standard for 4WDs with rooftop tents in Western Australia. We just took one of their family 4WD camper Troopys from Broome to Perth. Vehicle was great, no issues at all along the 3000kms, full of convenient solutions that amaze even the most experienced Australian outback travelers. The double rooftop tent that went up and down with the press of a button made our trip! Very pleasant to deal with and great help and advise in the planning of an unforgettable trip!

google

Peter Tremain

July 21, 2021

We had a fantastic trip in Broome and the Kimberley in a troopy and rooftop camper. The vehicle and camper were great, and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The crew at Broome were helpful and friendly.

google

Alyssa McNamara

July 3, 2021

WA Experts was fantastic on our recent round trip from Perth. The vehicle was fitted with absolutely we needed and was in like-new condition. The electric tent was the envy of the camp ground and was extremely convenient, comfy and spacious. Darragh from WA Experts was very helpful and provided thorough detail on how to use all items in the vehicle. The cleanliness and quality of the vehicle make them second to none and would recommend to everyone.

google

Taylor Broad

July 1, 2021

Although our trip was cancelled due to COVID border restrictions, our experience with the staff at WA Experts was extremely helpful and showed extra effort to accomodate. Darragh's communication was better than I could ask for and answered every question I had. Our decision to rebook was easy thanks to this amazing service. Cant wait to cross the borders as soon as possible.

google

Garry Redmond

June 24, 2021

Vehicle was in excellent condition and had all the equipment required for off-road. Thanks to Glenn in Broome for some help as we passed through Broome. Great service all round !

google

David Keays

June 2, 2021

WA Experts are in a league of their own. Having rented their 70 series Landcruiser twice, I can confidently declare that nothing else compares. The roof top tent is awesome and the vehicle is equipped with everything you will ever need (everything from a tyre gauge, on board water, USB port, head lamps, maps, to a fish scaler!). This beast will take you any-where and back again. Moreover, the team are fantastic, flexible and responsive. They come with my highest recommendation.

google

Lucy Fletcher

May 11, 2021

We hired a troopy and the car was in an immaculate condition when we received it. The vehicle was decked out with everything that you could possibly need. The rooftop tent was so quick and easy to set- up. You can pull into camp and have your tent, awning, chairs and table all set up within a few minutes. Would highly recommend WA experts!

google

Ben Douglas

April 25, 2021

WA Experts are the absolute best. Before booking our west coast trip we spent a lot of time looking at the different rental companies and we're so happy we found this one. The Land Cruiser was practically brand new and had EVERYTHING you could possibly need, it was so worth it. Darragh who looked after us was fantastic, he made sure we knew how everything worked within the vehicle, he sent through recommendations and it was so easy getting in contact with him. We originally planned to do a round trip from Perth, however there was a cyclone blocking our route back. WA Experts allowed us to leave the car up in Broome and we were able to return home safely. It really is no surprise that all the reviews on here are 5 stars, it was a once in a lifetime experience and I would book through these guys again in a heartbeat! Thank you

google

Nicolly Lima

December 21, 2020

I’ve recently purchased a roof top tent from then and had a great experience. Great service and excellent price! Thanks.

google

Jane Vos

October 20, 2020

OMG we had such an amazing trip at Waroora Station on the WA Coral Coast in the 4x4 Troopie with Bunda Roof Tent from WA Experts that we bought a Bunda for ourselves. We are WA locals and wanted to support WA business and what a way to go. It was our “Penthouse” with stunning views across the water and land for the week. WA Experts met all our expectations and we highly recommend hiring a rig for your next West Aussie Adventure.

google

Joerg Niewoehner

March 30, 2020

Our experience with WA experts has been nothing short of excellent. We hired a troopy with roof top tent for about two weeks (cut slightly short by corona) to travel up the coast and back down 'inland'. Not only was the car in perfect condition. It is also equipped with all kinds of useful things that we didn't even know we needed (hats, head torches, wifi, locator beacon etc.). As we arrived from abroad and didn't have full personal camping gear at our hands, this was ideal and saved us from hitting the shops and buying a bunch of stuff we could not take on the flight back home anyway. So car and equipment top notch. The roof top tent is super easy to use and a great little nest whether you are on some kind of camp site or simply 'out there'. The service at WA Experts was also great!! We had pretty much no experience with 4WD drives and the gear, so the introduction was very, very useful. Not too much detail to be overloaded and spending half a day on it, but just the right amount of info and showing around to get up and running. Payment, bond etc. also worked smoothly. Overall: We highly recommend using WA Experts. We met quite a few campers on our way that had booked the cheaper offers on the web that had their roof tents stuck and bent and ended up wasting a day or two gettings things fixed. So if you are planning on going off the beaten track a little and do not necessarily have to go for the cheapest offer, WA Experts is a great choice. Reliable, great equipment and just so many little details that made this trip a perfect little adventure. Thanks!

google

Krista Gruss-Brunner

January 31, 2020

We spent 2 weeks in a 4WD from WA Experts with our almost grownup children. The car was equipt with absolut high quality items (Stove, refridgerator (could hold 5°C at 40°C outdoor temperature!), tents, chairs, …) and many other items you could possibly need on a camping trip in the outback of Western Australia. The two roof tents were very comfortable and sleeping even with strong winds was no problem. Driving with the big car was no problem, we felt safe and comfortable in our „home“ during our entire holiday. The service from Darragh was perfect – once we needed short assistance filling up our watertank on a Saturday afternoon, thanks for your immediate help! All in all we had one of our best trips ever in Western Australia and were very happy to have chosen WA Experts!

google

Clemens van Riet

December 5, 2019

Van begin oktober 2019 tot december hebben we ( vrouw van 67 jaar oud en man van 69 jaar oud ) met de trooper getrokken van Darwin tot Albany en terug naar Perth. 8.500 hebben we met de trooper gereden. Nooit heeft de auto gehaperd of ons in de steek gelaten, super betrouwbare auto. Genoten hebben we van de auto, maar ook van het contact met WA Experts: Darragh en Taia. Mocht er iemand persoonlijke informatie willen, dan kan via WA experts mijn email adres worden gevraagd. Zonder meer kunnen we WA Experts aanraden.

google

Justin Bevan

December 5, 2019

These guys were awesome! The car was amazing and the setup great. My wife and I had a Troopy for 2 weeks and went from Perth all the way out to cape Arid covering almost 3000k's. Car didn't skip a beat and can't wait to go back and do the north of WA now.

google

Puff

May 26, 2019

Excellent views and camp ground

google

Hans-Martin Meyer

April 30, 2019

Wenn ich wieder nach Australien gehe, dann in erster Linie wegen Iwan... und wegen der Reise, die wir mit Iwans Troopy nicht beenden konnten... Aber der Reihe nach: Beratung, Reservation und Übergabe des Wagens erfolgte professionell. Wie - gemäss Aussage von Iwan - immer kam der Landcruiser direkt ab Service. Sauber geputzt (innen und aussen!), vollständig ausgerüstet und in (fast) einwandfreiem, technischen Zustand wurde mir der Wagen mitsamt seiner sehr umfangreichen und durchdachten Ausrüstung mittels Checkliste übergeben. Die ersten gut 2‘000 km (= „nichts“ in Australien) verliefen ruhig und voller Vorfreude auf den vor uns liegenden Outback. Kurz nach dem Auftanken und Verlassen des Städtchens Coober Pedy ertönte ein Pfeifen irgendwo im Antriebsstrang, dann krachte es und die hintere Achse blockierte plötzlich....! Wie sich später herausstellte, hatte der Mechaniker der (professionellen und externen) Servicestelle einen Achsölsrrvice gemacht und vergessen, eine Dichtung zu montieren... So tropfte unmerklich während dem Fahren ständig etwas Öl heraus, bis das Verteilgetriebe trocken lief und „zerschellte“. Die Roadside Assistance war (relativ) schnell zur Stelle, ein Hotel war auch problemlos gefunden. In den folgenden 24 Stunden musste die Reparatur organisiert werden, was Iwan aus dem Tausende von Kilometern entfernten Perth machen musste. Das nötige Ersatzteil war kurz vor Weihnachten nicht so schnell aufzutreiben, weshalb ich die Reiseplanung neu machen musste. Iwan organisierte einen Ersatzwagen, mit dem wir wenigsten Coober Pedy verlassen konnten.... Eine neue Reise begann, mit Hotels, Ersatzwagen, Flug nach Perth, neuerlichem Mietwagen etc. .... Der Zusatzaufwand meinerseits wurde über die Versicherung der Reparaturwerkstätte bezahlt, was Iwans Verhandlungsgeschick zuzuschreiben ist! Überhaupt war der Einsatz von Iwan sehr professionell, ruhig und besonnen, aber vor allem auch sehr motiviert und herzlich. Im ganzen Unglück wurden wir nie im Stich gelassen. Wir wurden unkompliziert betreut und konnten so foch noch eine erlebnisreiche Reise geniessen. Immerhin einen Grund haben wir noch, nach Australien zu reisen: die Furchwuerung des Outbacks in Iwans Troopy...! Herzlichen Dank, Iwan! Hans-Martin aus der Schweiz

google

CT

April 11, 2019

We greatly enjoyed renting from Ivan. The Troopy is just perfect. We drove some 5.000 km. V8 runs excellent and is lots of fun. Camping/sleeping was real good. After returning the car we were missing something. WA Experts found it and put it in the mail. Thank you kindly! "We'll be back."

google

Leoni Schoppmann

January 7, 2019

Wir hatten einen perfekten Offroad - Trip mit einem grandiosen Troopy von Iwan. Es hat bereits mit einer tollen Kommunikation angefangen, Iwan antwortet sehr schnell, macht tolle Vorschläge und ist unglaublich kundenorientiert. Da er sich selber auch sehr gut mit solchen Fahrten auskennt, sind seine Troopys einfach perfekt ausgestattet. Es hat uns an nichts gefehlt, was wir jedoch bei anderen Autovermietungen mitbekommen haben. Daher kann ich es nur wärmstens empfehlen!

google

Hiltje Muller

September 3, 2018

In march 2017 we (my boyfriend and me) made the decision: we want to go to Australia for 3 months for a big roadtrip! At first we went to a travelagency, but they could’nt offer us a good travel plan, it looked all quite boring. Then we searched for a long time on the internet, doubting between a normal campervan and a troopy. We sended a lot of requests for offers to a lot of companies. With the bigger companies the equipment did’nt seem so good, we were already thinking how to get all our bedding and pots and pans to Oz. But when we got a little bit desperate, Iwan sended us an email (in Dutch!) with some details and what WA Experts could offer. Then he called to give some more info about the cars and the possible routes we could take. A couple of days later we had a real plan! This was in september 2017. In june 2018 we landed in Perth and Iwan picked us up at the hotel. The adventure finally started! After a very extensive explaination from Fiona about the car and everything inside we went on the road. For 3 months we had the time of our life, with no plan in mind, we cruised through WA and the NT. What a big, vast country, going offroad was the biggest highlight, seeing nobody for a few days! Camp everywhere, make a fire, cook on the fire, sleep in the tent, see the beautiful starry sky, sunset, sunrise, emu’s, kangaroos, wildflowers and national parks… Freedom with a capital letter. With the equipment on the troopy you really have the possibility to go where you want. You have enough water, fuel, and you can carry food with you for more than a week. Because we come from a country with only asphalt, we sometimes had some questions about the tires or routes. when we called we were immediately addressed and we received good advice. it was nice to have a backup when needed. It is nice that WA experts gives you few restrictions on routes, in consultation a lot is possible. In principle you can really go where you want, if you think carefully every time and look at the risks. On the way many people gave compliments about the car. Some people also wanted to shake hands with us because of the 'troopy love'. It was nice to have such a good car for the period. Australia is a country with amazing animals, national parks and people, but the real highlight was that you could drive in the car every day. I think the best thing is that the expectation we had from WA experts during a year exactly matched the real experience we had. That means that they really deliver what they offer! You do not often see that. We are now home for a couple of days, but we are already thinking about the next trip! Fiona and Iwan, thank you very much for everything. The troopy was the highlight of a long-cherished dream trip. Tot ziens, oant sjen, see ya! Jelle and Hiltje

google

Traveljunks .nl

March 17, 2018

We would like to thank Iwan from WA Experts for the excellent service and the Troopy in great condition we rented from him. Even with almost 30 years of travelling experience, we had one of our best trips ever driving through West-Australia's Outback with the Troopy. Iwan's assistance and many tips were very helpful and the car with full equipement was a joy to drive. Yes we planed already a new trip with a Troopy of WA Experts for near future. Cheers, Robert & Ingrid from Traveljunks

google

Perraudin Ronny

February 26, 2018

I had a blast wandering through Western Australia behind the wheel of my Troopy. Even if I wasn't used to drive 4WD, everything's went totally fine due to the trustworthiness of the car and the detailed briefing received before leaving. Such an amazing trip! WA is mind-blowing, but it can be pretty hostile in some ways. So, if you look for a full-equiped 4WD on which you can count to enjoy your trip, I'll definitly recommend one of these ones! Enjoy!

google

Alexander Aerts

December 29, 2017

We had an unforgettable experience with the ‘family troopy’ in which we traveled WA for two months. It has two high-quality rooftop tents that are easy and fast to set up/break down. Our boys of 2 & 5 loved it. I can only confirm what others already wrote: The car was well maintained, equipment was as complete as it gets, and service was excellent, quick and personal. So, in a nutshell, with WA Experts you’ll have no worries in the outback.

google

Lian Bastiaansen

December 25, 2017

7 weken hebben we met "onze " Troopy door Australie gereisd waarvan zo'n 2400 km over de dirt roads. Totaal bijna 10.000 km.door Noord, Central en West Australië. Geen lekke band gereden of andere ongemakken. Het zijn goed onderhouden 4 wheels. Het is 7 weken ons hotel geweest. Van Darwin naar de Uluru daarna over the Great Central Road naar Laverton waar we Iwan nog ontmoette die een nieuw kooktoestel voor ons bij had. Iwan heeft ons diverse tips gegeven waarvan Red Bluff een topper is. Kamperen aan het strand. Onvergetelijk. Toen we uiteindelijk weer in Perth aankwamen en de Troopy weer in moesten leveren ging dat met pijn in het hart. Bedankt Iwan voor de goede informatie en een super wagen. Gr. Peter en Lian

google

Freek Mickers

June 21, 2017

Om te beginnen hebben we uitgebreid gekeken bij de grote aanbieders, waar zeer diverse recensies over te vinden zijn, geen van allen kon ons de gevoelsmatige zekerheid bieden van een goede auto welke zondermeer in de outback gebruikt kon worden. We hebben (nederlands) telefonisch contact gehad met Iwan op voorhand. Bij aankomst een prima auto, technisch volwaardig met de juiste spullen uitgerust. Een aanrader zeker met het oog op de mogelijkheden, de routes die gedekt worden onder de verzekering en de totale kosten. Bijkomende prima, snelle en vriendelijk service. Volgend jaar weer!

google

Malou Zambeek

May 2, 2017

Had the time of my life with this troopy from WA Experts. Rented cars before aready, but this experience was way beyond my expectations. The car had everything you can think of. And including all the materials almost a mini appartment. Owner Iwan makes sure there is a personal connection so if you have questions during the trip, you always can have contact if needed/wanted. Recommend it for sure!

google

Hans Baeten

April 17, 2017

Prima service, geweldig voertuig met goede uitrusting. Heerlijke kampeer -en roadtrip gehad!

google

Jasmien Verheyen

January 19, 2017

If you want to enjoy Australia's nature to the fullest, without having to worry about anything, we highly recommend getting out there with a WA Experts' Troopy. It drives like a dream, and everything you could possibly need is included, from water tanks, to tons of kitchen equipment, extra blankets.., everything neatly stored so you still have tons of space for personal belongings. The electric roof top tent is set up in a jiff. Every little detail is carefully considered, so you can enjoy the outback with the least of struggles. Iwan has been incredibly helpful, promptly answering our every question, and providing excellent service. We can't wait to get back out there and see the rest of Australia, with a WA Experts Troopy.